The Golden Eclipse tarot for Mystics and Astrologers

Combining Tarot & Astrology

The Golden Eclipse® tarot deck merges the intricate languages of tarot and astrology into a single, comprehensive tarot card system.

Every card in the Major and Minor Arcana of the Golden Eclipse deck features a distinct zodiac wheel border, highlighting the astrological association of each card. If you have already studied astrology, then the Golden Eclipse tarot deck will deepen your existing understanding of how astrology connects with tarot. If you have already studied tarot, this system will broaden your understanding of Astrology and how both are dialects of the same Universal language.

The illustrations in the Golden Eclipse tarot are a homage to our Babylonian inheritance and Renaissance Astrology; where and when our attention turned upwards towards the sky. The Babylonians developed a horoscope around 500 BCE, where each day of the week was assigned to one of the seven observable planets:

☉ the Sun / Sunday (The Sun),
☽ the Moon / Monday (the High Priestess),
♂ Mars / Tuesday (The Tower),
☿ Mercury / Wednesday (The Magician),
♃ Jupiter / Thursday (The Wheel of Fortune),
♀Venus / Friday (The Empress), and
♄ Saturn / Saturday (The World).

You already live in rhythm with the Universe and these planetary energies - why not awaken to their symbolic language?

Pre-Order the Tarot Deck

Major Arcana

Death & Scorpio

Each Major Arcana corresponds to a planetary ruler or zodiac sign. The Death card corresponds to Scorpio and the 8th House. You can see in the image, the 8th house is illuminated on cosmic wheel of the zodiac.

It is during Scorpio Season and the Death Card that we experience transformation and change. Death is not the ending, it is nearly a time in ones’ life for transformation. Death allows for our energy to be diverted to other areas; for a new cycle to take root and begin.

Get the Tarot Book

Minor Arcana

2 of Cups / Venus in the 1st decan of Cancer

The two of cups corresponds to Venus in the 1st decan of Cancer. Here you can see Venus' glyph located in the 4th house, of Cancer.

Venus rules both Taurus and Libra; relationships and that which we value. With Venus in Cancer, we value the emotional bonds that we create. We seek to feel safe and nurtured, so in return we can nurture, protect our hearts and heal ourselves.

Get the Tarot Book



Also included in the Golden Eclipse tarot are the 7 magickal planetary squares and sigils for Sol, Luna, Mars, Mercury,  Jupiter, Venus, Saturn.

Magick Squares, also known as Kameas, are associated with planetary magick and the modern Hermetic Kabbalah. You can use magick squares to create your own sigils to empower your intentions; or place on your new moon or full moon altars.

Get the Tarot Book